Thursday, October 26th, NEC Co-op Energy had the honor of hosting some of the teachers who were awarded grants through the Supply A Teacher Program. Through this program, NEC Co-op Energy awarded $31,250 to 25 member teachers. These hometown heroes cannot be thanked enough for energizing our future by educating young minds of children. NEC Co-op Energy hopes grant funds will ease the financial burden teachers face supplying their classrooms and providing a safe space for our youth.
2023 Supply A Teacher Program Grant Recipients


Amanda Gracia – Tuloso Midway High School
Scott Grote – Ingleside Leon Taylor Junior High
Latonya Beckett – Calallen East Elementary
Karen Sims – Wood River Elementary
Joshua Ervin – Ganado ISD


Julie Karlen – London Elementary
Christine Price – Odem Junior High
Melissa Frazier – Gregory-Portland High School
Emily Cassidy – Windsor Park Elementary
Brett Moore – Calallen Middle School


Ann Zastryzny – Odem Intermediate School
Ashley Gonzalez – Schanen Estates Elementary
Brook Polasek – Orange Grove Junior High
Tami Domasco – Live Oak Learning Center
Rebecca Miller – Banquete Elementary


Kate Burrill – Seashore Middle Academy
Chloe Arredondo – Hebbronville Elementary
Cynthia Alvarado – Gregory-Portland Middle School
Kimberly Binkley – Epiphany Montessori School
Andrea Slusher – Mathis High School


Amy Venghaus – Colombus High School
Sandra Keller – Early Learning Academy – Beeville
April Stone – Texas Virtual Academy Hallsville
James A Troia – H.M King High School
Jo Ann Alaniz – St. Pius X Catholic School